Testimonials

Mary Rose, (AU)  Highly recommended accommodation and great Hosts 27/9/16

On arrival we were met by John our host who showed us around the Lodge so we could feel comfortable and get the feeling of being at a home away from home. Our continental breakfast was fresh each morning with danish pastries added on the second morning for a change to the menu. Each day we were greeted by John and Jill to ensure we had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. They welcome comments from their guests on how their service can be improved to make your stay even more enjoyable and comfortable. It was medium priced accommodation with the facilities of high priced accommodation. Score 10

Tao, (AU) Love this place 16/3/17

Had very good 3 days stay. Friendly host. He took us to Murray river by his boat and helped us out from mud when we had a fantastic 4 wd. Nice clean room. Peaceful place. Wonderful stay!

 

Omar, (AU) 11/4/17

Thank you for the amazing stay.Best location with an amazing view. Amazing hosts that kept a massive smile on our faces. Fresh & healthy breakfast that kept us active throughout the day! Room was clean & the bed was very comfy  Score 10

 

Lesley, (AU) Wow! Wow! Wow! 26/9/16

Not easily impressed but Wow! Wow! Wow! Fantastic location, private, relaxing. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable. A lot of thought has gone into making your stay a success. John and Jill are around to offer help, tips and advice. The breakfast was a delight, fruit basket, yogurt, cheese, Danish pastry and more all taken on the varandah with river views. Perfect for a small intimate it wedding party with its Bali style entertaining space at the rear of the property. Will definitely return to this oasis. Thank you! Score 10

 

 Bruce – Rockingham
This is  the best place to stay in Mandurah / North Yunderup  WITHOUT a doubt. I loved it, it has beautiful scenery on the Murray, outstanding hospitality and superior rooms. This cannot be beaten. Mandurah’s well kept secret.

Score 10                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

We were very impressed with this B&B, especially as we were staying on their first ever weekend! Excellent hosts who were extremely helpful. Facilities were fantastic. There was a well equipped guest kitchen, large Balinese style outdoor area at the back, as well as a deck at the front with river views (both with BBQ’s for guests) and even a private jetty and bench on the gorgeous Murray River opposite. Our river view room was also lovely and very well appointed. We had a great stay.

Score: 10.0

Alison – Young couple from Australia

+:The staff were very accommodating with our requests. The location was peaceful and convenient. Free WiFi was awesome. Would definitely recommend.

Score:10.0

Melissa – Mature couple from Australia

+:Very friendly hosts and fantastic accommodation – recommended.

Score: 9.2

Anonymous review

The perfect place to stay without travelling too far from home. Clean, comfortable, quiet, all amenities and a beautiful view of the river. We stay as often as possible and love our time on the jetty. The conveniance of a bar b que on the decking means we dont have to leave until its time for home. Evenings on the deck watching the moon over the river or relaxing in the Bali area. Beautiful. Cant get enough.
G & G
Absolutely stunning. Having a quiet glass of wine and enjoying the beautiful place and friendly hosts.
 James from Victoria

“Stunning”

My partner and I stayed here two nights while holidaying in West Australia and what a lovely place to stay. Rooms were very clean, hosts were friendly, fast Wifi and great value for money.

Kayaking down the river then to watch the sunset on the jetty was bliss.

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
  • Value
  • Location
  • Service

 

Ray & Linda – Bunbury :       24th Nov 2015

+“Everything was to like regarding this property from setting to owners. Very pleasant and would be the best place we have ever stayed at.”

Score 10

 

Simon –  NZ :        30th Nov 2015

+“The owners were very friendly, facilities were very clean. The perfect little night getaway from Perth!”

Score 10

 

 

Tony and Natalie – Perth   1st Dec 2015

+“The owners were extremely nice and so welcoming. The accommodation was above what we ever expected, so clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, relaxing, convenient from the freeway, so quiet, yet a short trip to Mandurah. Can’t wait to come back. Thanks John and Jill…”

Score 10

 

 

Wanjing (SG) 29th Nov 2015

“The place was very pretty and cosy. The hosts were also very friendly!”

Score 9.6

 

Guest Review 11/ 3 /16

First Time at a B&B (6th March) – My partner and I stayed one night and my only regret was not booking for longer. Very clean, quiet, beautiful river views from the front and relaxing spacious Balinese style outdoor area out the back. Very friendly and accommodating hosts. Thank you John & Jill Score 10/10

Tegan from Perth

 

Laurence, (AU) 10/3/16
Four perfect days by the river
+ “Absolutely great..couldn’t have asked for more.Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nites,the owners John and Jill are very friendly and accommodating.They went out of there way to make us feel welcome.”
Nothing. Score 10/10

 

 

Zbigniew, (AU)  Seeing is believing. 24/1/16
+ “Everything.We went there to have peace and quite and be close to the water.Our hosts have done everything they could to make sure we are happy.We travel around the world, finding a gem like this at our doorstep.Recommend to anyone.”
We weren’t there long enough. Score 10/10
Craig, (AU) Great Stay 5/1/16
+ “Johns (owner) attention to detail! A beautiful property that gives you a very comfortable stay. The Bali common area was just perfect. A great spot if you have a small boat, if not John was happy to share his canoe with us. Breakfast just brilliant and very modest in price! Most of all John and his wife a very friendly and welcoming, nothing was to much trouble. I would very much recommend a few nights stay! thanks John and look forward to our next visit in the future!” Score 10/10
Julie, (NZ) Peaceful and relaxing. 4/1/16
+ “Great place away from the hustle and bustle but still not far from Mandurah. Nice to get back and relax in the quiet, looking out to the river or relaxing in the awesome bbq area which made you feel like you were in the tropics.” Score 10/10

 

 

Ashleigh, (AU) 29/12/15

must l!!

+ “The lodge was amazing great location! Staff super friendly”
Nothing Score 10/10

 

Sharon, (AU)   Beautiful, comfortable and relaxing.  15/ 12/15
+ “We really liked the cabin we stayed in, it was beautiful and clean, modern, comfortable, had a fantastically relaxing outdoor area, it was really nice to sit on the jetty as well under the stars with a glass of wine and the Ravenswood pub is only a short drive away for a great meal. The owner was extremely helpful, making sure our every need was met. A very enjoyable weekend and beautiful place to stay.” Score 10/10
Priscilla, (AU)  Amazing Getaway!!!  6/12/15
+ “The location was perfect with the Murray River running in front of the property. It was quiet and very relaxing. Breakfast was wonderful. Facilities top class.”
It was perfect.. Score 10/10